Company Profile

What is FluxPort?

FluxPort is a product of FluxPort GmbH and refers to a wireless charging station for smartphones. FluxPort enables the wireless charging of smartphones on the go, eg. In cafes and restaurants, and at home. Often, the current popular smartphone models discharge within a day - in the evening threatens an empty battery. FluxPort stops searching for power outlets and charging cables by allowing smartphone users to see the nearest location to recharge their battery through the FluxPort app. The Home Edition of the FluxPort system also allows wireless charging at home, for example on your own bedside table.

The concept

The idea: like a dog on a leash ...

FluxPort's wireless charging offer responds to the short battery life of smartphones. Often these are unloaded in average use after less than 12 hours. The search for electrical outlets begins, and often enough, the charging cable is forgotten - the cable that keeps smartphone users on their leash like dogs. Fluxy, the dog FluxPort uses in all its materials, stands for the abolition of leash and the fun of carefree freedom of movement.

Find FluxPort

With FluxPort, smartphone users can charge their batteries wirelessly in cafés, restaurants, clubs, at the airport or at the hairdresser. The wireless charging stations are offered by the commercial and service companies that are part of the FluxPort Cooperation System. The smartphone user can find their locations via the FluxPort app. GPS locates the user's location and displays the nearest locations for wireless charging on a map.

Wireless charging thanks to Qi standard

The FluxPort system consists of the FluxPort itself, a charging pad on which the smartphone is positioned, and a so-called Fluxy, the receiver. The energy transfer is in accordance with the Qi standard, a common wireless energy standard set by the Wireless Power Consortium (WPC). Depending on the smartphone model, the receiver is quickly and easily integrated into the smartphone by the user or is available as a thin shell into which the device is pushed. Once acquired, the Fluxy can be used indefinitely and used with any FluxPort.

Benefits for business partners

Mobility and accessibility have become a habit - yes, indispensable - at work, at leisure and at home. The smartphone is an integral part of it. FluxPort offers its Wireless Charging Service through a network of corporate partners. As a cooperation partner, they enjoy all the advantages of a location for wireless charging of smartphones.

By setting up Wireless Charging in their locations, partners can create a considerable additional service for their customers and guests who stay longer and / or consume more. In addition, they receive promotional material for their location, their company is listed in the FluxPort app (Location Boost) and thus automatically operated mobile marketing at the point of sale and in the environment.

The status of the Firstmovers of a future technology, FluxPort products and services for smart services stand. FluxPort passes on these services to its partners.

Who is FluxPort?

FluxPort was founded in 2014 by M. Sener Abanozoglu with the help of a team of engineers from Berlin. Abanozoglu has a certified electrical engineer and economist himself estimated 36 charging cables. While still a student in Berlin, he founded the Blue On Shop GmbH, which was funded by the Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology as part of the EXIST start-up program. Blue on Shop is a full service provider for the realization of interactive mobile marketing and digital signage campaigns.

With headquarters in the capital, FluxPort is the first company in Germany to establish the wireless charging approach in cooperation with local and regional companies in the network. Through a franchise system FluxPort is also available internationally as in Hungary, Austria and Turkey.

All information for download

The  company portrait (click) as well as a  factsheet are available as PDF for download. Also the  FAQ on these pages can be downloaded as PDF.

Press Review

01.04.2015 - CURVED.de

FluxPort: Wireless charging for Galaxy S6 and iPhone 6

25.03.2015 - bitpage.de - the technology blog

CeBIT 2015 Review: Wirelessly load your smartphone with Fluxport

March 13, 2015 - JAM.fm

Trend: FluxPort

02.03.2015 - AndroidTV/go2android.de

YotaPhone 2 now with Wireless Qi charging station

31.10.2014 - Berliner Kopf - the business magazine of the Tagesspiegel, No. 82

Instructions Leads go for mobile devices - Sener Abanozoglu installs with FluxPort cordless chargers for smartphones (PDF Download)

10.09.2014 - telecom-handel.de

FluxPort: Charge your smartphone battery anywhere wirelessly

10.09.2014 - ifa-berlin.de

FluxPort stops searching for the cable

10.09.2014 - commagazin.de, also published on internetworld.de

Only the finest: These were the trade fair highlights of IFA 2014

05.09.2014 - Cleanthinking.de

IFA 2014: Cable salad is finally history with FluxPort

05/09/2014 - Mobiflip.de

FluxPort: Service makes wireless charging possible almost everywhere

Unternehmensportrait

 

Was ist FluxPort?

FluxPort ist ein Produkt der FluxPort GmbH und bezeichnet eine Wireless-Charging-Station für Smartphones. FluxPort ermöglicht das kabellose Aufladen von Smartphones unterwegs, z. B. in Cafés und Restaurants, und zu Hause. Oft entladen sich die derzeit gängigen Smartphone-Modelle innerhalb eines Tages – abends droht ein leerer Akku. FluxPort beendet die Suche nach Steckdosen und Ladekabeln, indem Smartphone-Nutzer über die FluxPort-App den nächstgelegenen Standort zum Aufladen ihres Akkus angezeigt bekommen können. Die Home Edition des FluxPort-Systems ermöglicht kabelloses Aufladen darüber hinaus auch zu Hause, zum Beispiel auf dem eigenen Nachttisch.

 

Das Konzept

Die Idee: Wie ein Hund an der Leine ...

FluxPort reagiert mit seinem Wireless-Charging-Angebot auf die kurzen Akku-Laufzeiten von Smartphones. Oft sind diese bei durchschnittlichem Gebrauch bereits nach weniger als 12 Stunden entladen. Die Suche nach Steckdosen beginnt, oft genug wird das Ladekabel vergessen – das Kabel, das Smartphone-Benutzer wie Hunde an der Leine hält. Fluxy, der Hund, den FluxPort in allen Materialien einsetzt, steht für die Aufhebung des Leinenzwangs und den Spaß an der sorglosen Bewegungsfreiheit.

FluxPort finden

Mit FluxPort können Smartphone-Nutzer ihren Akku in Cafés, Restaurants, Clubs, am Flughafen oder beim Friseur einfach unterwegs kabellos aufladen. Die Wireless-Charging-Stationen werden von den Gewerbe- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen angeboten, die Teil des FluxPort Cooperation System sind. Der Smartphone-Nutzer findet ihre Standorte über die FluxPort App. Mithilfe von GPS wird der Standort des Nutzers ermittelt und ihm die nächstgelegenen Orte zum kabellosen Aufladen auf einer Karte angezeigt.

Kabellos laden dank Qi-Standard

Das FluxPort-System besteht aus dem FluxPort selbst, einem Charging Pad, auf das das Smartphone positioniert wird, und einem sogenannten Fluxy, dem Receiver. Die Energieübertragung erfolgt gemäß des Qi-Standards, eines gemeinsamen Standards für drahtlose Energieübertragung, den das Wireless Power Consortium (WPC) festlegte. Der Receiver wird je nach Smartphone-Modell als Chip vom Nutzer schnell und leicht in das Smartphone integriert oder steht als dünne Schale, in die das Gerät geschoben wird, zur Verfügung. Einmal erworben, kann der Fluxy unbegrenzt lange eingesetzt und mit jedem FluxPort verwendet werden.

 

Vorteile für Unternehmenspartner

Mobilität und Erreichbarkeit sind heute im Beruf, in der Freizeit und zu Hause zur Gewohnheit – ja, unverzichtbar – geworden. Das Smartphone ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil dessen. FluxPort bietet seinen Wireless Charging Service über ein Netzwerk von Unternehmenspartnern an. Denn als Kooperationspartner genießen diese alle Vorteile eines Standorts für kabelloses Laden von Smartphones.

Mit der Einrichtung von Wireless Charging in ihren Standorten, können die Partner einen beachtlichen zusätzlichen Service für Ihre Kunden und Gäste schaffen, die länger bleiben und/oder gar mehr konsumieren. Außerdem erhalten sie Promotionsmaterial für ihren Standort, ihr Unternehmen wird in der FluxPort App aufgeführt (Location Boost) und damit automatisch mobiles Marketing am Point of Sale und in der Umgebung betrieben.

Durch den Status des Firstmovers einer Zukunftstechnologie stehen FluxPort-Produkte und -Dienstleistungen für smarte Services. Diese Services reicht FluxPort an seine Partner weiter.

 

Wer ist FluxPort?

FluxPort wurde 2014 von M. Sener Abanozoglu mithilfe eines Teams aus Berliner Ingenieuren gegründet. Abanozoglu besitzt als Diplom-Elektroingenieur und Wirtschaftswissenschaftler selbst geschätzte 36 Ladekabel. Bereits während seines Studiums in Berlin gründete er die vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Technologie im Rahmen des EXIST-Gründerprogramms geförderte Blue On Shop GmbH. Blue on Shop ist ein Full Service Anbieter zur Realisierung interaktiver Mobile-Marketing- und Digital-Signage-Kampagnen.

Mit zentralem Unternehmenssitz in der Hauptstadt ist FluxPort das erste Unternehmen Deutschlands, das den Wireless-Charging-Ansatz in Kooperation mit lokalen und regionalen Unternehmen im Netzwerk etabliert. Über ein Franchise-System ist FluxPort auch international wie in Ungarn, Österreich und der Türkei erhältlich.

Alle Informationen zum Download

Das Unternehmensportrait (Klick) sowie ein Factsheet stehen Ihnen als PDF zum Download zur Verfügung. Auch das FAQ auf diesen Seiten lässt sich als PDF herunterladen.

Pressespiegel

31.08.2016 Electronic Specifier

FluxPort jetzt bei Starbucks FluxPort bringt QI-Wireless-Charger zu Starbucks

23.06.2015 mobile-zeitgeist.de - das führende Online-Magazin zum Mobile Business im deutschsprachigen Raum

NOAH Berlin: Start-ups, Samwer, Google & Currywurst

24.05.2015 - featured - Das Magazin für digitale Kultur (blog.vodafone.de)

Yes, it's Magic! Laden ganz ohne Kabel

01.04.2015 - CURVED.de

FluxPort: Kabelloses Laden für Galaxy S6 und iPhone 6

25.03.2015 - bitpage.de - der Technikblog

CeBIT 2015 Nachlese: Mit Fluxport kabellos das Smartphone laden

13.03.2015 - JAM.fm

Trend: FluxPort

02.03.2015 - AndroidTV/go2android.de

YotaPhone 2 ab sofort mit Wireless Qi Ladestation

31.10.2014 - Berliner Köpfe – das Wirtschaftsmagazin des Tagesspiegels, Nr. 82

Anleitung Leinen los für mobile Geräte – Sener Abanozoglu installiert mit FluxPort kabellose Ladegeräte für Smartphones (PDF Download)

10.09.2014 - telecom-handel.de

FluxPort: Smartphone-Akku überall drahtlos nachladen

10.09.2014 - com-magazin.de, auch erschienen auf internetworld.de

Nur vom Feinsten: Das waren die Messe-Highlights der IFA 2014

05.09.2014 - Cleanthinking.de

IFA 2014: Mit FluxPort ist Kabelsalat endlich Vergangenheit

Pressemitteilungen

* um die Pressemitteilungen als PDF zu öffnen, klicken Sie rechts.